04
Jun
10

Going mobile?

Hah..i finally did it. I wasn’t sure of the outcome of the 2 trials till this afternoon.Luckily they worked out fine.

I prefer writing blogs on the computer where I have much more convenience assessing various vital programmes and resources. But what choices do I have?

My beloved notebook crashed on me few months back and I was in far far away land from home. Was  using a Dell Inspiron 1420 and his motherboard crashed just after my second term exam. I repeat “JUST AFTER”, talking about luck. So, i called up Dell to inquire about the repair cost and service. =D

It cost Rs. 14650 to fix my notebook, and adding another 1 year of warranty for my Inspiron. Damn…it felt like all hope was lost and sure enough, hopes of reviving my dead notebook was gone. I was NOT willing to pay Rs. 14650 => Rm1102. I only had 4 more months here in India until I return home.

Life was boring after my notebook’s sudden departure.

Mundane months pass by just like that, I had only 2 more months till final exam. Few days back, I don’t know how and why, i decided to check up on my blog. I feel like blogging. Using my girlfriend’s notebook I search for how-to-s on how to mobile blog and I have neither Apple’s nor Androids nor Blackberry-s.

Both wordpress.com and blogger provide similar way of writing blogs using our mobile, I considered many stuffs and ta-da i ended up trying to blog using my mobile. Pics aren’t so high end now. =(

Would 3.2mps suffice?


2 Responses to “Going mobile?”


  1. 1 Hun
    June 5, 2010 at 12:53 am

    i thought Dell cs would be pretty efficient as the call centre’s linked to India? :S
    and India = IT hub.
    Oh well, bear! time to change – get a Mac! A simple Macbook Pro won’t fail you. ((:

    P.S. glad you did well. cheerio.

    • June 5, 2010 at 7:47 am

      Yeah, India is a IT hub alrite. But, Dell’s policy on repairs without warranty cost a bomb. U need to buy extra warranty, renew the old warranty account and everything cost around rm1.1k. And i can get a similar notebook with similar specs for rm1.7k. ==


Leave a comment


Me


Elementary blogging on Foods, Gadgets, News, People, Teeth, Randomness and Me.

This is, my diary.

Blog Stats

  • 6,655 hits